APNF Grant Review Committee

The APNF Grant Review Committee evaluates research proposals submitted by APNA members.  Priority for funding is based upon the project’s scientific merit, potential for knowledge development, and relevance to the advancement of the knowledge and practice of psychiatric-mental health nursing.  Click here for more information about the grant itself.

The 2013 APNF Research Grant Review Committee

Linda Beeber, PhD, CNS-BC, FAAN - Chair
Angela Amar, PhD, PMHCNS-BC, FAAN
Linda Chafetz, RN, DNSC
Colleen Corte, PhD, RN
Janice Goodman, PhD, PMHCNS-BC
Judith Haber, PhD, APRN, BC, FAAN
Ursula Kelly, PhD, ANP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Michael Rice, PhD, APRN, BC, FAAN
Daryl Sharp, PhD, PMHCNS-BC, NPP
Sandra Thomas, PhD, RN, FAAN
Sandra Weiss, PhD
Danny Willis, RN, DNS, PMHCNS-BC

See the 2013 Research Grant Recipients

Want to get involved?
Contact Us!

The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.