Alabama to Hawaii


Alabama


University of Alabama (Birmingham)
tmcg@uab.edu
PMH-NP (Primary Care)
http://www.uab.edu/nursing/

University of South Alabama
Kimberly Williams
251-445-9478
kwilliams@usouthal.edu
FNP (Family Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner)
http://www.southalabama.edu/nursing/


Alaska

University of Alaska (Anchorage)
Jill Janke, PhD, RN
907-786-4570
afjrj@uaa.alaska.edu
FNP (Family Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner)
PMHNP (Post Masters Mental Health Nurse Practitioner)
*Both lead to the DNP program
http://nursing.uaa.alaska.edu


Arizona

Arizona State University
Susan Callahan
602-496-0869
susan.callahan@asu.edu
Post Master’s Certificate – Child and Adolescent Mental Health
Post Master’s Certificate – Child/Family NP
Post Bachelor’s and Master’s to DNP for Child/Family and Adult Psychiatric NP
*Offers Cont Ed course on Child/Adolescent MH
http://nursing.asu.edu


Arkansas

University of Arkansas Medical Sciences
Dr. Louanne Lawson
501-661-7901
lawsonlouanne@uams.edu
FPMHNP (Family Psychiatric Mental Health – NP)
http://www.nursing.uams.edu


California

Azusa Pacific University
Holly Tierney
626-815-5386
htierney@apu.edu
PMHNP (Post Masters Mental Health Nurse Practitioner)
http://www.apu.edu/nursing

California State (Los Angeles)
Dr. Loretta Birckhead
323-343-4705
nursing@cslanet.calstatela.edu
CNS-Psychiatric/Mental Health
PMH-NP
http://www.calstatela.edu/dept/nursing

California State (Long Beach)
Alison Trafas
562-985-4473
akliachk@csulb.edu
MSN to PMH-NP
CNS-PMH
http://www.csulb.edu/colleges/chhs/departments/nursing/

California State (Fresno)
Debbie Steele
559-278-2041
dsteele@csufresno.edu
PMNHNP
http://www.csufresno.edu/chhs/depts_programs/nursing/documents/PsychNurse.pdf

University of California (San Francisco)
Dr. Beth Phoenix, Specialty Coordinator
415-502-4407
beth.phoenix@nursing.ucsf.edu
PMHCNS (Child/Adolescent MH)
PMHNP (Family)
http://nurseweb.ucsf.edu/www/spec-psy.htm

University of San Diego
Michael Terry, DNP, APRN
619-260-4548
mjterry@sandiego.edu
PMHNP (MSN and DNP)
http://www.sandiego.edu/nursing


Colorado 

University of Colorado (Denver)
Mary Weber
303-724-2949
Mary.Weber@UCDenver.edu
FPMHNP (Family)
http://nursing.ucdenver.edu/grad/familypsych.htm
 
Connecticut
Fairfield University
Kathleen Wheeler Ph.D., APRN-BC, FAAN
203-254-4000, ext. 2708
KWheeler@fairfield.edu
MSN-NP
http://www.fairfield.edu/son/pnp_index.html

St. Joseph's College of Nursing
Marylou Welch
860-231-5211
mwelch@sjc.edu
PMHNP
http://www.sjhsyr.org/sjhhc/sjhcon/

Yale University
Mary Moller
203-737-1791
mary.moller@yale.edu
CNS - Adult and Family
NP - Adult and Family
http://nursing.yale.edu/Academics/Masters/psychiatric.html


District of Columbia

The Catholic University of America
Dr. Janet Merritt
202-319-6547
MSN-CNS Pyschiatric Mental Health
DNP - Online
http://nursing.cua.edu/graduate/msn/index.cfm
http://online.cua.edu/dnp/doctor-of-nursing-practice-overview

Georgetown University
nhsadmissions@georgetown.edu
FNP
AG-ACNP/CNS
NM/WHNP
NE
http://online.nursing.georgetown.edu/academics/academics-overview/



Florida

University of Florida
Cecile Kiley
352- 273-6331
Ckiley@ufl.edu
CNS
Post Master’s MH NP
http://www.con.ufl.edu/prospective/prospective_msn_mental_health_nursing.shtml?ID=61

Florida International University
Anahid Kulwicki (Interim Director)
305-348-7703
akulwick@fiu.edu
MSN – Specialty Track Psych Mental Nursing
http://cnhs.fiu.edu/nursing/graduate_psychi.html

University of Miami School of Nursing
Kathy Del Toro
305-284-4732
kdeltoro@miami.edu
Post Master’s Certificate - Pysch Mental Health
http://www6.miami.edu/sonhs/grad/postcertificate.html

University of South Florida
Michelle Kobus
813-396-9229
nurstudent@health.usf.edu
Post Master’s Certificate - Psych Mental Health
http://www.gradcerts.usf.edu/certinfo.asp?ccode=XNR 

Georgia

Georgia State University
Barbara Smith
404-413-1000
bbsmith@gsu.edu
PMH-CNS
http://chhs.gsu.edu/nursing/1822.html

Georgia Regents University
Melissa-Johnson Bates
706-721-3771
nursing@gru.edu
PMC/FNP/PNP
http://www.gru.edu/nursing/

Valdosta State University
Dr. Melissa Benton
229-333-5959
mjbenton@valdosta.edu
MSN/clinical tracks of Psych/Mental Health
http://www.valdosta.edu/nursing/MSNProgram.shtml

Hawaii

University of Hawaii
Dr. Kathleen Sullivan
808-956-5744
ksulliva@hawaii.edu
MSN/Post Master’s Certificate
(NOT ACCEPTING NEW ENROLLMENT)
http://www.nursing.hawaii.edu/master-adult-psych.html