2012 APNA Student Scholars

Nursing students from across the United States were invited to apply for the 2012 APNA Student Scholarship Program. The applications underwent rigorous review by the Awards & Recognition Committee who selected 15 undergraduate and 15 graduate students to receive this scholarship. The scholarship includes registration, travel and lodging expenses to attend the APNA 26th Annual Conference in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, November 7-10, 2012. The recipients also receive a one year complimentary membership in the APNA.

Undergraduate Graduate
Nathanial Anderson
Southern Utah University
Lisa Ann Chavis
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Alexandra Baker
Jacksonville University
Erin De Guzman
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Christina Bello
Hope College
Jessica DiNisco
Vanderbilt University
Cathryn Elizabeth Burley
Texas State University
Carly Enders
Vanderbilt University
Kristin Carr
University of Minnesota
Erik Lee
Samuel Merritt University
Sarah Collins
University of Texas Medical Branch
Adam Margolis
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Beth Corcoran
University of Florida
Suzanne Medina
DeSales University
Amber Gamel
Chemeketa Community College
Kosuke Niitsu
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Amalia Gedney
University of Iowa
Elvira Maria Pertega Andia
New York University
Abbey Knur
Northern Illinois University
Shannon Richmond
University of Pennsylvania
Ryoko Pentecost
Boise State University
Laura Romano
Rutgers University
Harpreet Singh-Gill
Marquette University
Melinda Roth
Illinois State University
Caitlyn Stein
University of Mary
Monique Sawyer
Arizona State University
Jennifer Suarez
Oregon Health Science University, Monmouth
Cynthia Wilborn
University of Tennessee Health Science Center
Emily Weyler
Emory University
Kathy Wright
University of Utah

This scholarship program was established in partnership with Ortho-McNeil Janssen Scientific Affairs in order to recognize graduate and undergraduate nursing students who have demonstrated a passion for psychiatric mental health nursing, and to help foster their professional growth and development. Congratulations to this year’s recipients!