Dear APNA Members,

The 2013 Nominating Committee is pleased to present you with the following slate of candidates for the APNA 2013 Elections:

Margaret (Peggy) Halter, PhD, PMHCNS

Benjamin M. Evans, DD, DNP, RN APN, PMHCNS-BC
Grace Saidel Wlasowicz, RN, Ph.D., PMHNP-BC

Sattaria ‘Tari’ Dilks, DNP, PMHNP-BC, FNP-BC, LPC
Sharon R. Katz, FPMH-APRN, CRNP
Michael J. Rice, Ph.D. APRN-NP, FAAN
Amy J. Rushton, MSN, RN, PMHCNS-BC

Nominating Committee
Nancy Dillon, Ph.D, RN, CNS
Nancy P. Hanrahan PhD, RN, FAAN
Carolyn D. Harris-Muchell, PhD, PMHCNS-BC, RN
Joyce M. Shea, DNSc, APRN, PMHCNS-BC

The elections will open on May 6 and will continue through July 5, 2012. In conjunction with the polls opening, candidate information and statements will be posted on the website to help inform your selection of APNA leaders for the coming year. Terms of office shall begin at the close of the Annual Meeting during the APNA 27th Annual Conference in San Antonio, TX, October 9-12, 2013.

Please join us in extending congratulations to these outstanding candidates!

Michael Polacek, RN, BS  - Chair
Ebony Anderson, BSN, RN
Katherine Darling, DNP, FPMHNP/FNP-C, APRN
Joanne Matthew, MS, RN, PMHCNS-BC
Ann Mitchell, PhD, RN, FAAN
Marlene Nadler-Moodie, MSN, APRN, PMHCNS-BC (ex-officio)
2013 Nominating Committee