Candidate Statements

Alaska Chapter Logo

AR Home | Bylaws | Events | Officers | Member Bridge



Joseph  Labonte
I am currently a BSN prepared RN working as a charge nurse in an psychiatric inpatient setting for children and adolescents. I have 7 years experience as an RN and have worked in both psychiatric and medical settings, but mental health is my true passion. Each of the past four years, I have completed the Clinical Ladders program at St. Francis Hospital in Memphis, TN, which is my current employer. Additionally, I am an MNSc student in the Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse practitioner program at UAMS. Upon graduation, I am interested in both continuing my education, research and outpatient practice. I would be honored to serve the board and be a part of growing the APNAs presence in the state of Arkansas.

Member-at-Large (2 year Term)

Becky Webb                    
Prior to my nursing career, I had a degree in Psychology and worked in various mental health positions.  As a nurse, I have worked in mental health and other specialty areas.  Currently, I am a nurse educator teaching Mental Health Nursing to undergraduate students.  Additionally, I am a student myself, enrolled in a Family Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner/ DNP program.  I am eager to be involved and of service to the Arkansas Chapter of APNA.

Member-at-Large (1 year Term)

Juli Lane            
As a nurse educator in higher education, I have extensive experience in serving on academic committees, planning events, and reviewing policies.

Sharon  Stone  
I have been a member of APNA since 2005, and although am in a full-time faculty position, feel passionate about psychiatric care and the nurses who deliver it.  My mission is to educate baccalaureate students in the delivery of compassionate care for those with psychiatric illnesses, and promote the mental health of the nurses providing that care.

The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.