Alabama to Georgia


Alabama

University of Alabama (Birmingham)
Susanne Fogger, DNP, CNRP, PMHNP-BC, CARN-AP, FAANP
Specialty Track Coordinator for the Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner program and VANAP-GE Co-Director
sfogger@uab.edu
205-996-6052
Teena McGuinness, PhD, CNRP, PMHNP-BC, FAAN
Co-Director for the VANAP-GE Psych NP Residency
tmcg@uab.edu
205-934-0630
PMH-NP (Primary Care)
More than 50% Distance Education
http://www.uab.edu/nursing/
 

University of South Alabama
Interim Dean, Heather Hall
heatherhall@southalabama.edu (251) 445-9400
FNP (Family Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner)
100% Distance Education
http://www.southalabama.edu/nursing/
 

Alaska

University of Alaska (Anchorage)
Jill Janke, PhD, RN
907-786-4570
afjrj@uaa.alaska.edu
FNP (Family Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner)
PMHNP (Post Masters Mental Health Nurse Practitioner)
*Both lead to the DNP program
Less than 50% Distance Education
http://nursing.uaa.alaska.edu

Arizona

Arizona State University
Susan Callahan
602-496-0869
susan.callahan@asu.edu
Post Master’s Certificate – Child and Adolescent Mental Health
Post Masters Certificate – Child/Family NP
Post Bachelor’s and Masters to DNP for Child/Family and Adult Psychiatric NP
*Offers Cont Ed course on Child/Adolescent MH
More than 50% Distance Education
http://nursing.asu.edu

Arkansas

University of Arkansas Medical Sciences
Sara Jones, PhD, APRN, PMHNP-BC
501-526-7846
SLJones@uams.edu
PMHNP (Psychiatric Mental Health – NP)
Masters more than 50% Distance Education
Post Masters is less than 25% Distance Education
http://www.nursing.uams.edu

California

Azusa Pacific University
Holly Tierney
626-815-5386
htierney@apu.edu
PMHNP (Post Masters Mental Health Nurse Practitioner)
http://www.apu.edu/nursing

Brandman University
Ruth Milstein DNP, PMHNP-BC, LMHC
Assistant Professor, Psychiatric/Mental Health
949-514-7016
RMILSTEI@BRANDMAN.EDU
Post BSN-DNP and Post MSN-DNP More than 50% Distance Education
https://www.brandman.edu/academic-programs/nursing-and-health-professions

California State (Los Angeles)
Nnenna Weathers, PhD, RN, FNP
Nnenna.Weathers@calstatela.edu
CNS-Psychiatric/Mental Health
PMH-NP
http://www.calstatela.edu/dept/nursing

California State (Long Beach)
Christine Costa
562-985-2335
Christine.Costa@csulb.edu
MSN to PMH-NP
CNS-PMH
http://www.csulb.edu/colleges/chhs/departments/nursing/

California State (Fresno)
Janice Sanders
559.278.2429
janices@csufresno.edu
PMNHNP
http://www.csufresno.edu/chhs/depts_programs/nursing/documents/PsychNurse.pdf

California State (San Marcos)
Dr. Nancy C. Romig
760-750-7555
nromig@csusm.edu
PMHNP- MSN and Post MSN Certificate
http://www.csusm.edu/el/degreeprograms/msn/index.html

Loma Linda University 
Brenda Boyle
bboyle@llu.edu
Psyciatric/Mental Health NP
More than 50% Distance Education
https://nursing.llu.edu/graduate-programs

University of California (San Francisco)
Rosalind De Lisser, MS, RN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
415-476-3903
Rosalind.DeLisser@ucsf.edu
Psyciatric/Mental Health NP
https://nursing.ucsf.edu/academic-program/psychiatricmental-health-nurse-practitioner

University of San Diego
Michael Terry, DNP, APRN
619-260-4571
mjterry@sandiego.edu
PMHNP (MSN and DNP)
http://www.sandiego.edu/nursing

University of San Francisco
Tamara White
415-422-6681
nursing@usfca.edu
Less than 25% Distance Education
Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner DNP Program
https://www.usfca.edu/nursing/programs/graduate/doctoral/dnp/psychiatric-mental-health-nurse-practitioner
Post Graduate Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner+ Family Nurse Practitioner Certificate
https://www.usfca.edu/nursing/programs/non-degree/fnp-pmhnp-certificate

Colorado 

University of Colorado (Denver)
Michael J. Rice, PhD, APRN, FAAN
303-724-8175
Michael.J.Rice@ucdenver.edu
Psych NP Program
Less than 50% Distance Education
http://www.ucdenver.edu/academics/colleges/nursing/pages/default.aspx
 
Connecticut

Fairfield University
Kathleen Wheeler Ph.D., APRN-BC, FAAN
203-254-4000, ext. 2708
KWheeler@fairfield.edu
MSN-NP
Less than 25% Distance Education
https://www.fairfield.edu/graduate/academics/egan-school-of-nursing-and-health-studies/programs/

St. Joseph's College of Nursing
Marylou Welch
860-231-5211
mwelch@usj.edu
PMHNP, DNP programs less than 50% Distance Education; Post Masters more than 50%
https://www.usj.edu/academics/schools/school-of-health-natural-sciences/nursing/graduate/

Yale University
Joanne DeSanto Iennaco, PhD, PMHNP-BC, APRN
203-737-2595
joanne.iennaco@yale.edu
CNS - Adult and Family
NP - Adult and Family
https://nursing.yale.edu/academics/master-science-nursing/masters-program-specialties/psychiatric-mental-health-nursing

Delaware

University of Delaware
Susan Conaty-Buck, DNP, APRN, FNP-C
302-831-7375
sconaty@udel.edu
Masters and Post Masters less than 25% Distance Education
http://sites.udel.edu/nursing/graduate/

Florida

Florida International University
Dr. Yhovana Gordon
305-348-7733
gordony@fiu.edu
MSN – Specialty Track Psych Mental Nursing
Less than 25% Distance Education
http://cnhs.fiu.edu/nursing/graduate/index.html


Jacksonville University
Elaine Borne DNP, ARNP, ANP-BC, AGACNP-BC
305-348-7733
eborne@ju.edu
MSN – Specialty Track Psych Mental Nursing
https://www.ju.edu/nursing/index.php


Nova Southeastern University 
Linda Mays, DNP, PMHNP-BC
954-262-1797
lmays@nova.edu
Family Psychiatric Mental Health-NP
Post Masters Certificate - Psychiatric Mental Health-NP
*Both programs less than 50% Distance Education
https://nursing.nova.edu/aprn/index.html



University of Miami School of Nursing
Mary Hooshmand
305-284-1655
m.hooshmand@miami.edu
Post Masters Certificate - Pysch Mental Health, less than 25% Distance Education
https://www.sonhs.miami.edu/academics/psychiatric-mental-health-nurse-practitioner/index.html


University of Florida
Student Affairs
352-273-6436
Post Masters MH NP
More than 50% Distance Education
http://students.nursing.ufl.edu/prospective/contact-us-msn-to-phd/
http://academics.nursing.ufl.edu/doctor-of-nursing-practice/bsn-to-dnp/


University of North Florida
Gerard T. Hogan, DNSc., CRNA, PMHNP-BC
g.hogan@unf.edu
Post-Masters DNP and Family PMHNP for currently certified APRNs.
http://www.unf.edu/brooks/nursing/PMHNP_DNP.aspx

 

Georgia

Augusta State University
July Glaser, DNP, RN, PMHCNS-BC, PMHNP-BC
706-721-3676
dnp@augusta.edu
PMC/FNP/PNP, more than 50% Distance Education
https://www.augusta.edu/nursing/programs/dnp/pmhnp.php

Georgia State University
404-413-1000
Masters and Post Masters more than 50% Distance Education
https://nursing.gsu.edu/academics/graduateprograms/

Georgia Southern University
kspence@GeorgiaSouthern.edu
912-478-0017
Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (PMHNP) Track
http://chhs.georgiasouthern.edu/nursing/programs/bsn-dnp/pmhnp/

Valdosta State University
229-333-5959
mjbenton@valdosta.edu
MSN/clinical tracks of Psych/Mental Health more than 50% Distance Education
https://www.valdosta.edu/programs/m-s-degree-with-a-major-in-nursing-family-psychiatric-mental-health-nurse-practitioner-track/

 

 

 

AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC NURSES ASSOCIATION and APNA-Logoare registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as trademarks of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association.
The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited with distinction as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.