Idaho to Minnesota

 

Idaho

Idaho State University
profnurs@isu.edu
(208) 282-2132
Post BSN/MSN-DNP more than 50% Distance Education
https://isu.edu/nursing/

 

Illinois

Rush University
Kathy Delaney
312-942-6208
Kathleen_R_Delaney@rush.edu
Post Master’s Certificate - Family Psych MHNP
More than 50% Distance Education
https://www.rushu.rush.edu/college-nursing


Saint Francis Medical Center
Kimberly Mitchell, RN, PhD, CNE
kim.mitchell@osfhealthcare.org
PMHNP more than 50% Distance Education
http://www.sfmccon.edu/


University of Illinois (Chicago)
Tonda Hughes
312-996-7969
thughes@uic.edu
Master's and Post Master's more than 50% Distance Education
http://www.uic.edu/nursing/prospectivestudents/ms-about.shtml


University of St. Francis Leach College of Nursing (Joliet)
Dr. Doris Van Byssum
815-740-3668
dvanbyssum@stfrancis.edu
RN/BS to MSN - Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
MSN - Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
Post-Master's - Family Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
(All accredited by CCNE)
stfrancis.edu/lcon
 

Indiana

Indiana University at Purdue
Colleen Cleary
317-274-2806
collclea@iu.edu
MSN-Adv Practice, Psych Mental Health
More than 50% Distance Education
https://nursing.iupui.edu/


University of Southern Indiana
Dr. Mellisa Hall
812/465-1154
Email
MSN-Adv Practice, Psych Mental Health
More than 50% Distance Education
https://www.usi.edu/health/nursing/degrees-and-programs/


Iowa
 

Allen College
Jackie Meyer
319-226-2023
meyerjr@ihs.org
MSN/APPMHN more than 50% Distance Education
http://www.allencollege.edu/default.aspx

University of Iowa
Patricia Clinton
319-335-7055
patricia-clinton@uiowa.edu
DNP more than 50% Distance Education
https://nursing.uiowa.edu



Kansas


University of Kansas School of Nursing
Debbie Stratton
913-588-1619
dstratton@kumc.edu
MSN, NP
More than 50% Distance Education
http://nursing.kumc.edu/
 

Washburn University School of Nursing
Brenda Patzel
brenda.patzel@washburn.edu
Post Masters PMHNP Certificate Program, 100% Distance Education
http://www.washburn.edu/academics/college-schools/nursing/grad/post-master-psych.html


Wichita State University
Alicia Huckstadt
316-978-5742
Alicia.Huckstadt@wichita.edu
Master's and BSN to DNP Less than 50% Distance Education, MSN to DNP more than 50%
http://webs.wichita.edu/?u=chp_nurs&p=/pmgradcert/
 


Kentucky

Eastern Kentucky University
859-622-1838
angie.wheeler@eku.edu
Master's Post Master’s Certificate - Rural Psych Mental Health
100% Distance Education
https://bsn-gn.eku.edu/


Frontier Nursing University
Dr. Heather A. Shlosser, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
603-209-1699
heather.shlosser@frontier.edu
Master's Post Master’s Certificate 
100% Distance Education
https://frontier.edu/psych-mental-health-nurse-practitioner/


Northern Kentucky University
Emily LaForge
859-572-5552
laforgee1@nku.edu
Post Master’s Family Psychiatric Mental Health
More than 50% Distance Education
https://www.nku.edu/academics/healthprofessions.html


University of Kentucky
Peggy El-Mallakh PhD, PMHNP-BC, RN
859-323-9619
peggy.el-mallakh@uky.edu
Evelyn Parrish PhD, APRN-BC
evelyn.parrish@uky.edu
CNS - Adult Psych Mental Health
NP - Adult/Family
DNP less than 50% Distance Education
http://www.uky.edu/nursing/


University of Louisville
502-852-3848
karen.rose@louisville.edu
APPMHN/CNS/MSN less than 25% Distance Education
http://louisville.edu/nursing


Western Kentucky University
Lynette Smith
270-745-3487
lynette.smith@wku.edu
MSN Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (PMHNP) – Across the Lifespan
Post-MSN Certificate Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner (PMHNP) – Across the Lifespan
More than 50% Distance Education
http://wku.edu/nursing/msn.php

 

Louisiana

McNeese State University
Tari Dilks, PhD
337-475-5840
tdilks@mcneese.edu
MSN-PMHNP, 100% Distance Education
http://www.mcneese.edu/colleges/nursing/

Nicholls State University
985-448-4184
tanya.schreiber@nicholls.edu
MSN-PMHNP more than 50% Distance Education
https://www.nicholls.edu/nursing/master/

Southeastern Louisiana University
Ann Carruth
985- 549-3772
acarruth@southeastern.edu
CNS/NP Adult Psych Mental Health more than 50% Distance Education
http://southeastern.edu/acad_research/depts/nurs/index.html


University of Louisiana Lafayette
Dr. Donna Gauthier
337-482-5639
donna.gauthier@louisiana.edu
NP - Adult Psych Mental Health more than 50% Distance Education
http://www.nursing.louisiana.edu/graduate-nursing/graduate.shtml


Maine


University of South Maine (Portland)
207-780-4505
usm.son@maine.edu
CNS/NP – Adult Psych Mental Health
NP - Family Psych Mental Health less than 25% Distance Education
https://usm.maine.edu/nursing/


Maryland

Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing
Karan Kverno, PhD, PMHNP-BC
410-502-9269
Kkverno1@jhu.edu
Post-graduate Certificate, Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
http://nursing.jhu.edu/academics/programs/post-degree/psychiatric/index.html

Uniformed Services University
Douglas Dillon, LTC, USAF, NC, DNP, MSN
(301) 295-1092
douglas.dillon@usuhs.edu
Post BSN to DNP less than 25% Distance Education
https://www.usuhs.edu/gsn/advanced-practice-program-options

University of MD School of Nursing
410-706-0501 (option #2)
admissions.nursing@umaryland.edu
PMH-NP, less than 25% Distance Education; Post BSN to DNP less than 50% Distance Education
Post MSN to DNP 100% Distance Education
http://www.nursing.umaryland.edu/



Massachusetts

Boston College
Patricia Tabloski
617-552-4065
patricia.tabloski@bc.edu
MSN/Post Master’s Certificate Psych Mental Health
http://www.bc.edu/schools/son/programs/masters.html


MGH Institute Of Health Professions
Jeanne Cartier
617-724-6331
jcartier@mghihp.edu
NP/CNS – Adult Pysch Mental Health
CNS – Child/Adolescent Mental Health
Less than 25% Distance Education
http://www.mghihp.edu/academics/nursing/degree-options/default.aspx

Northeastern University
Ann Polcari
617-373-7571
NP - Adult/Child/Adolescent Mental Health less than 25% Distance Education
CAGS - Certificate of Advanced Graduate Studies
https://bouve.northeastern.edu/nursing/

Regis College
Rebecca Schroeder
781-768-7009
rebecca.schroeder@regiscollege.edu
MSN/Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner less than 25% Distance Education
http://onlinenursing.regiscollege.edu/psychiatric-mental-health-nurse-practitioner/

University of Massachusetts (Amherst)
Karen Ayotte
413-545-1302
kayotte@nursing.umass.edu
NP-PMH 100% Distance Education
http://www.umass.edu/nursing/

University of Massachusetts (Lowell)
Betty Morgan
978-934-4525
betty_morgan@uml.edu
MSN/CNS/NP less than 25%  Distance Education
https://www.uml.edu/health-sciences/nursing/default.aspx

Michigan

University of Michigan (Flint)
Connie Creech
810- 766-6858
ccreech@umflint.edu
PMHNP, DNP more than 50% Distance Education
https://www.umflint.edu/nursing


Wayne State University
Leanne Nantais-Smith
313-577-5934
leanne.nantais-smith@wayne.edu
CNS/NP – PMH, DNP less than 25% Distance Education
http://www.nursing.wayne.edu/Academic%20Programs/Masters/Mental%20Health.html


Minnesota

College of St. Scholastica
800-249-6412 
gradstudies@css.edu
Master's, Post BSN-MSN to DNP more than 50% Distance Education
PMHNP more than 25% Distance Education
http://www.css.edu/x3489.xml

University of Minnesota
Merrie Kaas
612-626-3781
kaasx002@umn.edu
CNS - Adult/Child Psych Mental Health less than 25% Distance Education
NP – Adult Psych Mental Health
Post Master’s Psych Mental Health more than 50% Distance Education
https://www.nursing.umn.edu/

 

AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC NURSES ASSOCIATION and APNA-Logoare registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as trademarks of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association.
The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited with distinction as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.