Mississippi to Pennsylvania


Mississippi

Alcorn State
Debbie (Redfield) Mizell
601-304-4322
debbie@alcorn.edu
Master's and Post Master's more than 50% Distance Education
https://www.alcorn.edu/academics/schools-and-departments/school-of-nursing

Delta State University
Debra Allen
662-846-4261
dallen@deltastate.edu
NP - PMH more than 50% Distance Education
http://www.deltastate.edu/pages/252.asp

University of Mississippi Medical Center
Sharon Lobert
601-984-6242
slobert@son.umsmed.edu
NP - Adult Psych Mental Health
NP - Family Psych Mental Health
http://son.umc.edu/academics/masters/psychiatric.html

University of Southern Mississippi
Dr. Abby McNeil
601-266-5454
NP - Pysch Mental Health,
MSN - Psych Nursing more than 50% Distance Education
https://www.usm.edu/nursing

Missouri

St. Louis University
Mary Lee Barron
314-977-8978
barronml@slu.edu
CNS -PMH
NP - PMH
More than 50% Distance Education
http://www.slu.edu/x19795.xml

University of Missouri (Columbia)
Jessica Mueller
573-882-0241
muellerjes@missouri.edu
NP - Adult Mental Health
NP - Family Mental Health
100% Distance Education
http://nursing.missouri.edu/

University of Missouri (Kansas City)
Erin Ellington
816-235-6242
ellingtone@umkc.edu
NP - PMH, MSN and DNP Degree Options
More than 50% Distance Education
http://sonhs.umkc.edu/

University of Missouri (St. Louis)
314-516-6066 
nursing@umsl.edu 
NP – Lifespan Mental Health, more than 50% Distance Education
MSN, more than 25% and DNP less than 25% Distance Education
http://www.umsl.edu/divisions/nursing/
 

Nebraska 

University of Nebraska Medical Center
Rollee Kelly
402-559-4120
rolee.kelly@unmc.edu
Psychiatric Mental Health NP (MSN, DNP and PhD options)
More than 50% Distance Education
http://www.unmc.edu/nursing/programs/masters-msn/index.html

 

New Jersey

Farleigh Dickinson University
Elizabeth Parietti
201-692-2881 
parietti@fdu.edu
NP - PMH Less than 25% Distance Education
http://view.fdu.edu/default.aspx?id=6388

Monmouth University
Dr. Rose Knapp, DNP, RN, APN-C
732-923-4671
rknapp@monmouth.edu
MS - Adult Psych Mental Health
Post Master’s Certificate Psych Mental Health
More than 50% Distance Education
http://www.monmouth.edu/academics/schools/nursing/postmaster.nu.asp

Rutgers, The State of New Jersey, School of Nursing
Dr. Barbara Caldwell
973-972-7450
caldweba@sn.rutgers.edu
APN, MSN leading to CNS/NP-PMH less than 25% Distance Education
http://nursing.rutgers.edu/

New Mexico

New Mexico State University
Karen Pech
575-646-7770
kpech@nmsu.edu
DNP more than 50% Distance Education
http://schoolofnursing.nmsu.edu/

University of New Mexico 
505-272-4223
Studentservices@salud.unm.edu
MSN more than 50% Distance Education
https://hsc.unm.edu/college-of-nursing/education/msn/psychiatric-mental-health-nurse-practitioner.html

Nevada

University of Nevada-Reno
Sandra Talley
stalley@unr.edu
(775) 682-7162
Deborah Arnow
darnow@unr.edu
(775) 682-7133
Master's, Post Master's more than 50% Distance Education
https://www.unr.edu/nursing

New York

Binghamton University (SUNY)
nursing@binghamton.edu
607–777–4954
NP - Psych Mental Health more than 50% Distance Education
Post Master’s Psych Mental Health less than 25% Distance Education
MS - Psych Mental Health (non-NP cert) less than 25% Distance Education
https://www.binghamton.edu/dson/

Columbia University
Laura Kelly
lk2699@cumc.columbia.edu
NP - PMH Less than 25% Distance Education
http://nursing.columbia.edu/

Hunter College (CUNY)
Kunsook Bernstein RN, PhD, PMHNP-BC, CASAC
kbernst@hunter.cuny.edu
212-481-4346
NP - PMH
Post Master’s Adv - PMH less than 25% Distance Education
http://www.hunter.cuny.edu/nursing/

Molloy College
admissions@molloy.edu
516-323-4000
FNP-PMH
https://www.molloy.edu/academics/undergraduate-programs/nursing

New York University
Amy Knowles
amy.knowles@nyu.edu
212-998-5333
Post Master’s Advanced Certificate – PMH more than 25% Distance Education
Masters, DNP less than 25% Distance Education
http://www.nyu.edu/nursing/academicprograms/masters/index.html

The Sage Colleges
Kathleen Kelly, PhD, MPH, MS, FNP
kellyk5@sage.edu
NP - PMH more than 25% Distance Education
http://www.sage.edu/academics/nursing/programs/nursing_postms/

St. John Fisher College
585-385-8241
MSN
BSN to DNP ; MSN to DNP more than 25% Distance Education
https://www.sjfc.edu/schools/school-of-nursing/

University at Buffalo (SUNY)
Nancy Campbell-Heider, PhD, FNP-C, CARN-AP, FAANP, FIAAN, FAAN
716-829-3325
nheider@buffalo.edu
BSN to DNP more than 50% Distance Education; MSN to DNP 100% Distance Education
http://nursing.buffalo.edu/


University of Rochester
Daryl Sharp
Daryl_Sharp@urmc.rochester.edu
585-275-6485
Adult PMH NP less than 25% Distance Education
C & A PMH NP (prepared for Family PMHNP exam)
DNP more than 25% Distance Education
http://www.son.rochester.edu/


University at Stony Brook
Barbara  Sprung, DNP, RN, NPP, PMHNP-BC, PMHCNS-BC
Barbara_Sprung@notes2.nursing.sunysb.edu
Master's, Post Master’s Certificate - PMH more than 25% Distance Education
https://nursing.stonybrookmedicine.edu/


Upstate Medical College, SUNY Syracuse
Joyce Scarpinato, DNP, RN
scarpinj@upstate.edu
Master's, more than 25% Distance Education; Post Master’s Certificate -lless than 25% Distance Education
http://www.upstate.edu/

North Carolina

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Cheryl Giscombe, PHD, RN, PMHNP-BC, FAAN
919-843-9491
cherylw@email.unc.edu
CNS/NP - PMH
Master's, less than 50% Distance Education; Post Master's, BSN to DNP less than 25%
https://nursing.unc.edu/

North Dakota

University of North Dakota
Laura Look
701-777-3299
laura.look@UND.edu
CNS - PMH, NP - PMH, More than 50% Distance Education
http://nursing.und.edu/

Ohio

Case Western Reserve
Carol Savrin
216-368-5304
cls18@case.edu
CNS/NP - PMH less than 25% Distance Education
http://fpb.case.edu/MSN/majors.shtm

Kent State University
Wendy A. Umberger, PH.D., RN, PMHCNS-BC
330-672-8813
wlewando@kent.edu
CNS - Adult/Child/Adolescent PMH
NP - Adult PHM
Master's less than 50% Distance Education; Post Master's less than 25%; BSN to DNP less than 50%
MSN to DNP 100% Distance Education
https://www.kent.edu/nursing/programs/masters

Ohio State University
Jeanne Clement
614-738-5849
clement.1@osu.edu
Barbara Jones Warren PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC, FNAP, FAAN,
(614) 292-4847
warren.4@osu.edu
CNS/NP - Adult PMH
CNS/NP - Child/Adolescent PMH less than 50% Distance Education
Post MSN to DNP 100% Distance Education
https://nursing.osu.edu/

The University of Akron
Kathleen Tusaie
ktusaie@uakron.edu
330-972-7561
Combined program CNS/NP - PMH
Post Master’s Certificate PMH – Family less than 25% Distance Education
http://www.uakron.edu/nursing/

Wright State University
Misty Richmond, Ph.D., PMHNP-BC
misty.richmond@wright.edu
937-775-4684
Master’s less than 25% Distance Education
https://nursing.wright.edu/
 

Oregon

Oregon Health & Science University
Margaret Rhoads Scharf
503-494-6448
scharfm@ohsu.edu
NP - Psych Mental Health
https://www.ohsu.edu/xd/education/schools/school-of-nursing/index.cfm

Pennsylvania

Drexel University
Katie O'Brien
Kal396@drexel.edu
267-359-5646
Post Master’s Certificate - PMH
NP - PMH/ more than 50% Distance Education
http://www.drexel.edu/cnhp/

University of Pennsylvania
Ann O’Sullivan, PhD, FAAN, CRNP
osull@nursing.upenn.edu
215-898-4272
LaKeetra M. Josey, PhD, CRNP, PMHNP-BC
lakeetra@nursing.upenn.edu
NP - Psych Mental Health
https://www.nursing.upenn.edu/

University of Pittsburgh
Jacqueline Dunbar-Jacob, Dean
dunbar@pitt.edu
412-624-2401 
CNS/Post Master’s Cert – PMH
MSN to DNP 100% Distance Education
http://www.nursing.pitt.edu/

Robert Morris University School of Nursing and Health Sciences
Access to Interprofessional Mental Health Education Project (AIME)
Linda Raimondi, MS, Coordinator, AIME Program
412-397-6899
raimondi@rmu.edu
NP - Psychiatric-Mental Health, BSN to Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP), Post Master's DNP Completion Certification
http://aime.rmu.edu

Wilkes University
Jessica DiBernardo
570-408-4404
jessica.dibernardo@wilkes.edu
MSN; Post Master's; DNP more than 50% Distance Education
https://wilkes.edu/academics/colleges/school-of-nursing/index.aspx

AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC NURSES ASSOCIATION and APNA-Logoare registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as trademarks of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association.
The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited with distinction as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.