APNA Nominating Committee

The principle task of the Nominating Committee is selecting a slate of candidates for the Annual APNA Election and to oversee the electoral process. The Nominating Committee consists of the board appointed chair from APNA membership, one Board member appointed by the Board of Directors, one board appointee from the membership, and three members in good standing elected annually by ballot.

The 2018 APNA Nominating Committee

Bethany Phoenix, PhD, RN, CNS – Chair

Susan Brammer, PhD, RN
Carol Capitano, PhD, PMHCNS-BC
Barbara Lakatos, DNP, PMHCNS-BC, APRN
Kris McLoughlin, DNP, APRN, PMHCNS-BC, CADC-ll, FAAN – Ex Officio

Learn More: Nominating Committee Procedures


AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC NURSES ASSOCIATION and APNA-Logoare registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as trademarks of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association.
The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited with distinction as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.