APNA Grant Review Committee

The APNF Grant Review Committee evaluates research proposals submitted by APNA members.  Priority for funding is based upon the project’s scientific merit, potential for knowledge development, and relevance to the advancement of the knowledge and practice of psychiatric-mental health nursing.  Click here for more information about the grant itself.

The 2017 APNA Research Grant Review Committee

Danny Willis, RN, DNS, PMHCNS-BC, FAAN Chair
Linda Chafetz, RN, DNSC
Dianna Douglas, DNS APRN-CNS
Janice Goodman, PhD, PMHCNS-BC
Karen Jennings, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC
Ursula Kelly, PhD, ANP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Linda Lewin, PhD, PMHCNS-BC
Jane Mahoney, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC
Olimpia Paun, PhD, PMHCNS-BC
Bethany Phoenix, PhD, RN, CNS
Karen Pounds, PhD, APRN, BC
Michael Rice, PhD, APRN, BC, FAAN
Jeanne Marie Stacciarini, PhD, RN, FAAN

See the 2017 Research Grant Recipients

Want to get involved?
Contact Us!

AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC NURSES ASSOCIATION and APNA-Logoare registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as trademarks of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association.
The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited with distinction as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.