Meet Psychiatric-Mental Health Registered Nurses

The following nurses are past recipients of the APNA Award for Excellence in Practice - RN-PMH (recognizes an APNA RN-PMH who provides or promotes exemplary psychiatric-mental health nursing practice to patients, families and populations) or the APNA Award for Excellence in Leadership - RN-PMH (recognizes an APNA member who demonstrates unique leadership qualities through significant contributions to an organization, a community, the psychiatric-mental health nursing specialty or the nursing profession). Gain insight into the career of a psychiatric-mental health RN and learn more about how these nurses have excelled by clicking on their names below:

Heike Barnett
Heike Barnett

Program Chief Nurse, Psychosocial Program at the Colorado Mental Health Institute at Pueblo

Diane Allen
Diane Allen

Assistant Director of Nursing at New Hampshire Hospital

Martin Bosch, RN-PMH
Martin Bosch

Nursing Supervisor for Community Behavioral Health Hospital, Baxter, a free-standing 16-bed acute psychiatric hospital in rural Minnesota

Anne Kelly, RN-PMH
Anne Kelly

Regional Director with Acadia Healthcare in Florida

Judy Linn, RN-PMH
Judy Linn

Director of Psychiatric Nursing, John George Psychiatric Hospital, a 69-bed psychiatric hospital in California

Marcia Melby, RN-PMH
Marcia Melby

RN-PMH on an inpatient psychiatric unit in northern California

Janette O'Connor
Janette O'Connor

RN at New York Presbyterian Hospital, Westchester Division

Donna Riemer, RN-PMH
Donna Riemer

Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing Consultant at the Bureau of Prevention, Treatment, and Recovery in Wisconsin




AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC NURSES ASSOCIATION and APNA-Logoare registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as trademarks of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association.
The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited with distinction as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.