July 2017 Member News


Linda Beeber

Linda Beeber to join HHS interdepartmental committee on serious mental illness. Linda will join the Interdepartmental Serious Mental Illness Coordinating Committee, which was established in March 2017 in under the 21st Century Cures Act. https://www.apna.org/i4a/pages/index.cfm?pageID=6279

Bernadette Melnyk

Bernadette Melnyk receives Sharp Cutting Edge Award. Bernadette received this honor at the American Association of Nurse Practitioners 2017 National Conference for her demonstrated leadership and representation of nurse practitioners. https://nursing.osu.edu/news/college-of-nursing-news-headlines/dean-melnyk-to-be-honored-at-national-aanp-conference.html

Mona Shattell

Mona Shattell blogs on mental health for the Huffington Post. Mona's blogs explore intersectionality among health professionals, shifting the mindset on mental health, and providing health care to refugees. http://www.huffingtonpost.com/author/mona-shattell-856

Michael Rice

Michael Rice Serves on ClearHealth Quality Institute Advisory Panel for development of new mental health parity accreditation program. CHQI is creating the nation's first standalone parity accreditation program. http://www.prweb.com/releases/2017/07/prweb14525410.htm

AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC NURSES ASSOCIATION and APNA-Logoare registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as trademarks of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association.
The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited with distinction as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.