APNA Nominating Committee

The principle task of the Nominating Committee is selecting a slate of candidates for the Annual APNA Election and to oversee the electoral process. The Nominating Committee consists of the board appointed chair from APNA membership, one Board member appointed by the Board of Directors, one board appointee from the membership, and three members in good standing elected annually by ballot.

The 2021 APNA Nominating Committee

Kelly Bryant, MS, BSN, RN, NPD-BC, NEA-BC - Chair
Joseph Holshoe, MSN, MA, BSN, RN, PMHNP-BC
Erica Joseph, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC, NP-C
Aparna Kumar, PhD, MSN, MPH, MA, PMHNP-BC
Heather McCormick, MPH, BSN, RN-BC, PHN
Sattaria Dilks, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC, FAANP – ExOfficio

Learn More: Nominating Committee Procedures



AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC NURSES ASSOCIATION and APNA-Logoare registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as trademarks of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association.
The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited with distinction as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.