Honoring PMH Nursing Excellence

Each year, through the APNA Annual Awards, we celebrate psychiatric-mental health nurses who inspire us with their excellence and dedication to our profession. This year, we are pleased to honor the following members who are leaders, visionaries, scientists, and much more, but who are first and foremost PMH nurses:

Mary Ann Nihart

APNA Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse of the Year

Mary Moller

Award for Distinguished Service

Margaret Halter, PhD, APRN
Award for Excellence in Leadership - Advanced

Anne Kelly, RN
Award for Excellence in Leadership - Generalist

Pamela Marcus, RN, APRN, PMH-BC
Award for Excellence in Practice - Advanced

Martin Bosch, RN
Award for Excellence in Practice - RN PMH

Brenda Marshall, EdD, NP-BC
Award for Excellence in Education

Karen Farchaus Stein, PhD, RN, FAAN
Award for Excellence in Research

Nidhi Chabora, APRN, RX, BC
Award for Innovation - Individual

APNA Pennsylvania Chapter
Award for Innovation - Chapter

The recipients will be recognized at the APNA 26th Annual Conference during the opening program. Please join us in congratulating the recipients of the 2012 APNA Annual Awards! Read the Press Release


AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC NURSES ASSOCIATION and APNA-Logoare registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as trademarks of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association.
The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited with distinction as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.