Grant Review Committee

The APNA Grant Review Committee evaluates research proposals submitted by APNA members. Priority for funding is based upon the project’s scientific merit, potential for knowledge development, and relevance to the advancement of the knowledge and practice of psychiatric-mental health nursing. Click here for more information about the grant itself.

2021 APNA Research Grant Review Committee

Brandy Mechling, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC 

Associate Chair
Karen Jennings Mathis, PhD, CNP, PMHNP-BC 

Linda Chafetz, RN, PhD
Kimberly Ferguson, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Janice Goodman, PhD, PMHCNS-BC, PMHNP-BC
Kayla Herbell, PhD, RN
Joan Kearney, PhD, APRN FAAN
Linda Lewin, PhD, PMHCNS-BC
Jane Mahoney, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC
Olimpia Paun, PhD, PMHCNS-BC, FGSA
Bethany Phoenix, PhD, RN, CNS, FAAN
Karen Pounds, PhD, PMHCNS-BC
Michael Rice, PhD, APRN, BC, FAAN
Gail Stuart, PhD, RN, CS, FAAN
Sandra Thomas, PhD, RN, FAAN
Kimberly Williams, RN, DNSc, APN-BC, PMHNP-BC
Danny Willis, DNS, PMHCNS-BC, FAAN

See the 2019 Research Grant Recipients

Want to get involved?
Contact Us!

AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC NURSES ASSOCIATION and APNA-Logoare registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as trademarks of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association.
The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited with distinction as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.