APNA Grant Review Committee

The APNA Grant Review Committee evaluates research proposals submitted by APNA members. Priority for funding is based upon the project’s scientific merit, potential for knowledge development, and relevance to the advancement of the knowledge and practice of psychiatric-mental health nursing. Click here for more information about the grant itself.

2019 APNA Research Grant Review Committee

Brandy Mechling, PhD, RN, PMHCNS-BC
Olimpia Paun, PhD, PMHCNS-BC

Nancy Buccola, MSN, APRN, PMHCNS-BC
Linda Chafetz, RN, PhD
Janice Goodman, PhD, PMHCNS-BC
Karen Jennings, PhD, RN, PMHNP-BC
Joan Kearney, PhD, PMHCNS, APRN-BC
Linda Lewin, PhD, PMHCNS-BC
Graham McDougall, PhD, RN, FAAN
Teena M. McGuinness, PhD, PMHNP-BC, FAAN
Bethany Phoenix, PhD, RN, CNS
Karen Pounds, PhD, APRN, BC
Jeanne Marie Stacciarini, PhD, RN, FAAN
Kimberly Williams, RN, DNSc, APN-BC, PMHNP-BC
Danny Willis, RN, DNS, PMHCNS-BC, FAAN
Roxanne Wilson, PhD, RN

See the 2019 Research Grant Recipients

Want to get involved?
Contact Us!

AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC NURSES ASSOCIATION and APNA-Logoare registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as trademarks of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association.
The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited with distinction as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.