2019 APNA Board of Directors Student Scholars

This scholarship includes registration, travel and lodging expenses to attend the APNA 33rd Annual Conference, October 2-5, 2019 at the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center in New Orleans, Louisiana. In addition, the recipients will receive one year complimentary membership in APNA.


Randi A. Baculi
University of Texas at Arlington

Brianna Domenica Bevilaque
The Catholic University of America

William Brooke
Western Governors University

Jessica Cappucci
North Shore Community College

Julie Ariane Guerin
University of Pennsylvania

Annie Hayden
University of Pittsburgh

Andrew Kociubuk
Case Western Reserve University, Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing

Lisa Leidy
Wesley College

Maya Catherine Salvio
Yale School of Nursing

Michael J. Scott
Brigham Young University

Madelyn Strong
University of Kentucky

Kelsie Wilhelm
Thomas Jefferson University

Rhonda Yousef
University of Miami


Yang (Karen) Chen
University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing

Jemma-Joy Coster
California State University, Long Beach

Kayla Cross
Maryville University

Cassandra Dziobek
University of Massachusetts Medical School Graduate School of Nursing

Griselle B. Estrada
Duquesne University School of Nursing

Sarah Geyer
Indiana Wesleyan University

Brittany Morgan Hamm
College of Nursing, University of Iowa

Katherine Hess
Chamberlain University

Kathleen Miley
University of Minnesota

Margaret Ngai
Rush University

Corina Picchiottino
The University of Alabama at Birmingham

Carrie M. Pike
Benedictine University

Dawnelle Romero Baca
New Mexico State University

Marie Smith
University of Central Florida

Lukas StormoGipson
University of California, San Francisco

AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC NURSES ASSOCIATION and APNA-Logoare registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as trademarks of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association.
The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited with distinction as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.