Skip to Main Content

30 Nursing Students Receive Scholarships

30 Nursing Students Receive Scholarships

Join the APNA Board of Directors in celebrating the 2024 APNA Board of Directors Student Scholars! These 30 amazing nursing students have been awarded scholarships to attend the APNA 38th Annual Conference on October 9-12 at the Kentucky International Convention Center in Louisville, Kentucky, as well as a complimentary one-year membership in APNA.

The 2024 APNA Board of Directors Student Scholars:


  • Hannah Haynes, University of Pennsylvania
  • Kayla Honeysett, University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing
  • Athena Johnson, CSUSM
  • Kelsey Lagaly, Texas A&M University
  • Gabrielle Sutton, Brigham Young University
  • Otavio Tobias, Brigham Young University


  • Anas Ahmed, The University of Pennsylvania
  • Beth Al-Qudah, University of Minnesota
  • Diana Bainbridge, Thomas Jefferson University
  • Kennie Bassey, University of New Hampshire
  • Jamie Boling, University of Hawaii at Manoa
  • Dennis Doering, Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
  • Emily Erickson, University of Minnesota, School of Nursing
  • Lauren Gillingham, Fairfield University
  • Jason Katz, Fairfield University
  • Colleen Lopez, University of Colorado College of Nursing
  • Samantha Lukas, University of Massachusetts Amherst Elaine Marieb College of Nursing
  • Paige Malone, The Ohio State University
  • Courtney McIntire, The University of Iowa
  • Maureen Ndzi, Johns Hopkins University School of Nursing
  • Brandy Norris, McNeese State University
  • Noah Pacis,Vanderbilt University
  • Fannie Piedt, University of South Alabama
  • Nicole Piquant, California State University, Los Angeles
  • Shannan Smith, University of Texas at Arlington
  • Smitha Syamala Komatreddy, The University of Alabama
  • Kathie Tabayoyong, UCSF
  • Najah Wakeland, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
  • Loren Weese, Lewis University
  • Erika Yoney, University of Minnesota

Thank you to the APNA Awards and Recognition Committee for contributing their time and diligence to the selection of the 2024 APNA Board of Directors Student Scholars.