Skip to Main Content

Member News: July 2022

Wendy Clayton Wendy Clayton appointed Chief Nursing Officer of Penn State Health St. Joseph Medical Center. Clayton will oversee all nursing activities and clinical operations for the medical center. Learn More
Dallas Ducar Dallas Ducar interviewed for the Johnson & Johnson Notes on Nursing newsletter. Ducar is the CEO of Transhealth Northampton in Western Massachusetts. Learn More
Joyce Shea Joyce Shea highlighted in Fairfield’s Hamlethub for receiving the 2022 APNA Psychiatric Nurse of the Year Award. Shea is Associate Dean of Graduate Studies and Professor of Nursing at Fairfield University. Learn More
Melanie Yousefi Melanie Yousefi highlighted by her student in an article for George Mason University School of Nursing. Yousefi is a PMH-NP and an Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator for George Mason University. Learn More

APNA members in the 2022 Class of American Academy of Nursing Fellows:

  • Robin Arends
  • Susan Blaakman
  • Sandra Cadena
  • Dallas Ducar
  • Karan Kverno
  • Leslie Miles
  • Ronica Mukerjee
  • Leslie Oleck
  • Joyce Shea

Congratulations to these exceptional psychiatric-mental health nurses!