Wilson Compton, MD, MPE

Deputy Director, National Institute on Drug Abuse, National Institutes of Health

Wilson ComptonWilson M. Compton, M.D., M.P.E. is Deputy Director of the National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA) of the National Institutes of Health. In his current role, Dr. Compton provides scientific leadership in the development, implementation, and management of NIDA’s research portfolio and working with the Director to support and conduct research. Prior to his current appointment, Dr. Compton served as the Director of NIDA’s Division of Epidemiology, Services and Prevention Research from 2002 until 2013. (Read More)

John M. Kane, MD
Professor and Chairman, Department of Psychiatry, Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine
John KaneJohn M. Kane, MD, is Senior Vice President for Behavioral Health Services at Northwell Health (formerly North Shore-Long Island Jewish Health System) in New Hyde Park, New York. He is Chairman of the Department of Psychiatry at The Zucker Hillside Hospital in Glen Oaks, New York. Additionally, he is Professor and Chairman of Psychiatry at The Hofstra Northwell School of Medicine (formerly Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine). (Read More)
Pierre N. Tariot, MD

Director, Banner Alzheimer's Institute; Research Professor of Psychiatry, University of Arizona College of Medicine

Pierre TariotDr. Pierre Tariot, director of Banner Alzheimer’s Institute, is board-certified in internal medicine and geriatric psychiatry. He received intensive training in developing new treatments for Alzheimer's disease at the National Institutes of Health. He went on to spend 20 years as a professor at the University of Rochester Medical Center in New York, where he directed a program dedicated to the care and study of those with Alzheimer's. (Read More)


Mary Gutierrez, PharmD, BCPP
Professor of Pharmacy Practice (Psychiatry), Chapman University School of Pharmacy

Joseph Holshoe, PMHNP-BC
Service Member Behavioral Health Line, Womack Health and Support Center & 3rd Special Forces Group, Womack Army Medical Center, Fort Bragg, NC

Barbara J. Limandri, PhD, PMHNP, BC
PMHNP, Portland DBT Institute

Laura K. Melaro, DNP, APN
Assistant Professor, College of Nursing, University of Tennessee Health Science Center

Associate Professor, Pacific Lutheran University School of Nursing; Director of Psychiatric Services, Northwest Center for Integrated Health

Philip D. Pan, MD
Forensic Psychiatrist; Adjunct Associate Clinical Professor, Southern Illinois University School of Medicine

Matthew Tierney, APRN
Associate Clinical Professor, UCSF School of Nursing, University of California San Francisco

Valerie Tobin, MS, PMHNP, PMHCNS-BC
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner, Valerie Tobin, PMHNP, LLC

Mary Ellen Wewers, PhD, RN
Professor Emerita, The Ohio State University, College of Public Health

Barbara E. Wolfe, PhD, PMHCNS-BC, FAAN
Associate Dean for Research and Professor, William F. Connell School of Nursing, Boston College

The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center's Commission on Accreditation.