American Psychiatric Nurses Association

3141 Fairview Park Drive, Suite 625
Falls Church, Virginia 22042
Toll Free:  855-863-APNA (2762)
Phone:  571-533-1919
Fax:  855-883-APNA (2762)

Our National Office Staff is here to answer any of your questions:


Lisa Nguyen

Lisa Deffenbaugh Nguyen, MS, CAE
Executive Director

Patricia Black

Patricia L. Black, PhD, RN
Associate Executive Director, Education and Practice

Leslie Hoopengardner

Leslie Hoopengardner, CAE, CMP
Director of Operations

Karla Taylor

Karla Taylor, CAE
Director of Finance & Administration

Meaghan Trimyer

Meaghan Trimyer, MA, CAE
Director of Communications

Stephanie Croon

Stephanie Croon, MSN, RN
Senior Nurse Educator

Patti Federinko

Patricia Federinko
Membership Manager

Sharon Henson

Sharon Henson
Membership Coordinator

Courtney Hyde

Courtney Hyde
Communications Manager

Tandi-Jo Lantrip, CAE
Chapter & Council Support Manager

Olivia Lindholm

Olivia Lindholm, CMP
Meetings and Events Specialist

Mark Martins

Mark Martins
Membership Coordinator

Annia Pujals-Rodriguez

Annia Pujals-Rodriguez, MBA
Accounting Specialist

Kimberly Rathburn

Kimberly Rathburn, MSN, MBA, RNC-NIC
Senior Nurse Educator

Denise Stone

Denise Stone, CMP, DES
Manager of Meetings and Sponsorships

Carrie Tucker

Carrie Tucker
Education Support Specialist

Meagan Bailey

Meagan Bailey, MS
Health Policy Support

Maria Duran, MBA
Accounting Specialist

Marie Kodadek

Marie Kodadek, PhD, RN, CNE
Senior Nurse Educator

Lauren LeFew

Lauren LeFew
Chapter Support Specialist

Mary Malina

Mary Malina
Membership Specialist

Jennifer Marshall

Jennifer Marshall, LCSW, CSAC
Clinical Education Support Specialist

Meg Ogea

Meg Ogea
Communications Specialist

Cary Trencher

Cary Trencher
Chapter & Council Support Specialist




Find us on social media!


Blue Tag Icon Tags: About APNA
AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC NURSES ASSOCIATION and APNA-Logoare registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as trademarks of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association.
The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited with distinction as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.