Upcoming Conferences

2020 APNA Conferences

Upcoming Chapter Conferences  |  Upcoming APNA Competency Based Trainings for Suicide Prevention

Attending an educational conference is an investment in terms of your time, your funds, and your professional growth. And when you attend any of APNA’s national conferences in the upcoming year, your investment will pay off tenfold.

The priority is YOU when it comes to APNA conferences. That’s why each APNA national conference puts your needs as a psychiatric-mental health nurse first. Registration costs are kept as low as possible, locations are chosen based on attendees’ comfort and ease of travel, and programs are developed with evidence-based content hand selected by your psychiatric-mental health nursing peers. Each conference delivers in-depth assessments of current and emerging approaches, a focus on your patients and the nurse-patient relationship, continuing education contact hours, and energizing connections with like-minded professionals.

The audience laughs during a CPI presentation.

APNA Clinical Psychopharmacology Institute West
March 14-15, 2020
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
San Diego, California

Early Bird Registration (before 2/18)
Members: $199 / Nonmembers: $349

Regular Registration (after 2/18)
Members: $249 / Nonmembers: $399

Smiling women pose at CPI.

APNA 18th Annual Clinical Psychopharmacology Institute
June 11-14, 2020
Hyatt Regency Reston
Reston, Virginia

Early Bird Registration
Members: $399 / Nonmembers: $649

Regular Registration
Members: $475 / Nonmembers: $725


A smiling group poses for the camera at the APNA 31st Annual Conference.  A woman enjoys the APNA Annual Conference.

The Premiere Event for Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing
APNA 34th Annual Conference

September 30 - October 3, 2020
Disney's Coronado Springs Resort
Lake Buena Vista, FL

Early Bird Registration
Members: $545 / Nonmembers: $795

Regular Registration
Members: $645 / Nonmembers: $895

2021 APNA Conferences

APNA 35th Annual Conference
October 13-16, 2021
Kentucky International Convention Center
Louisville, KY

APNA 19th Annual Clinical Psychopharmacology Institute
June 10-13, 2021
Hyatt Regency Reston
Reston, VA


2022 APNA Conferences

APNA 36th Annual Conference
October 19-22, 2022
Long Beach Convention Center
Long Beach, CA

AMERICAN PSYCHIATRIC NURSES ASSOCIATION and APNA-Logoare registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office as trademarks of the American Psychiatric Nurses Association.
The American Psychiatric Nurses Association is accredited with distinction as a provider of nursing continuing professional development by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.